Lowerplace Primary School

  1. Our School
  2. Meet the Staff

Meet the Staff

Lowerplace Teachers

Headteacher                    Ms K Martin

Deputy Headteacher      Mrs S Lawton


EYFS and Key Stage 1

Assistant Headteacher                Miss H Butterworth

EYFS teachers                                Miss L Ralphson

                                                         Miss L Taylor    

                                                         Mrs N Jenkins

Year 1 teachers                             Mrs S Hussain

                                                        Miss C Oakley

                                                        Mrs Y Brown

Year 2 teachers                             Miss D Henry

                                                         Mrs A Foy

                                                         Miss A Maguire


Key Stage 2

Assistant Headteacher                 Mr C Lowe

Year 3 teachers                             Mrs L Hardman

                                                        Miss G Holmes

                                                        Ms L A Coomber

                                                        Miss R O’Dwyer

Year 4 teachers                             Mrs C O’Neil

                                                         Mr C Dance

Year 5 teachers                             Miss S Carr

                                                         Ms A Ali

Year 6 teachers                             Mrs J Hinsley

                                                         Mr Coulridge


Lowerplace Teaching Assistants

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs A Bi

Class Based Teaching Assistants

EYFS                                                 Mrs R Khamisa

                                                         Mrs H Whittaker

Year 1                                              Miss K Greenwood

                                                         Mrs J Marlow

                                                         Mrs N Hussain

                                                         Mrs S Akbar

Year 2                                              Mrs S Yamin

                                                         Mrs S Ahmed

                                                         Ms A Welsh

Year 3                                              Mrs H Holt

                                                         Mrs S Jamin

                                                         Mrs T Dawson

Year 4                                              Ms S Tighe

                                                         Mrs S Noreen

Year 5                                              Mrs S Cave

                                                         Mrs S Hall

Year 6                                              Mr Wardlow

                                                         Ms Domaine


SEND Teaching Assistants

Mrs T McCance

Mrs F Amhad

Mrs M Kabir

Mrs D Longden

Mr A Coburn

Mrs J Bibi


Lowerplace SEND/EAL/Pastoral Support/Safeguarding

Children’s Welfare Officer          Mrs N Gygonski


Teaching Assistants                    Mrs H Cryer

                                                         Mrs D Hanes

                                                         Mrs E Taylor

                                                         Mr C Welsby


Learning Mentor                           Mrs B Kelly


Lowerplace Support Staff

Lunchtime Organisers

Senior Supervisor

Lunchtime Organisers



Administrative Staff

School Business Manager            Mrs D Thorpe

Administrative Assistants            Mrs V Binns

                                                          Mrs A Parker

                                                          Mrs R Begum


Site Staff

Site Manager                                 Mr S Lawton



Catering Staff